my favorite ugandans

I’m set to leave Uganda the first week of January, which means I’ve had to start my goodbyes.

Goodbyes are hard. They’re even harder when they’re the type that might be forever.

I’ve met so many remarkable people in this country – people who have made the transition to village life a little bit easier; who have welcomed me into their homes and made me part of their families; who have taught me about hard work, generosity, and finding joy in any situation.

Farridah, Danita, Angel, Baby Arriana, Claire, Sharon, Badrew, Patrick, Samuel, Stella, Selica, Nolleen, Junior, Gerard, Baby David, John, Obed, Lillian, Zipporah, Agnes, Godwin, Dan, Susan, Denis, Letasi, Patricia, Immaculate, Annet, and many, many more…

I love you. Thank you for two years I will never forget.

Here are some snaps of the Ugandans I’m going to miss the most.

Carpe Diem,
Tay

What makes sense today may be madness tomorrow.
[African Proverb – Nigeria]
DSCN8844
IMG_1289
DSCN8891
DSCN9072
February 2014 007

2014-Taylors Images-44

Junior

DSCN9027
1175645_10151562174716338_1873799589_n
DSCN8871

sept 2014 187claires photos (2)

sept 2014 188

One thought on “my favorite ugandans

Leave a Reply

